» » Day Ravies - Tussle

Day Ravies - Tussle mp3 album

Day Ravies - Tussle mp3 album
  • Performer: Day Ravies
  • Title: Tussle
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: Australia
  • Date of release: 2013
  • Music style: Indie Rock
  • MP3 size: 1371 mb
  • FLAC size 1631 mb

Tussle by Day Ravies, released 10 November 2013 1. Leaky Tin 2. Double Act 3. Pinky 4. Cocoon 5. Jasmine 6. Steeplewalk 7. I Don't Mind 8. Sun Up 9. Dasher 10. Reality School 11. Staring Is Caring 12. Picking U. All songs writted and performed by Day Ravies: Lani Crooks Matt Neville Caroline de Dear Sam Wilkinson. Recorded by Wade Gilmour Mixed by Pete Beringer Mastered by Nathan Turnbull All artwork by Nicky Minus.

Sydney dream-pop quartet Day Ravies have released their debut album, Tussle, and we are all super impressed by i. Right from the get-go, Tussle reminds you that Day Ravies are a band that fuck around – in a very, very good way. After a minute long intro at the volume of a whisper, album opener Leaky Tin smacks you in the face with a completely nonchalant four note guitar line, 50% howling feedback, 50% actual notes and 100% awesome. By track three, Tussle has shifted gears with a grand-prix level of seamlessness as Pinky and Cocoon pick up the pace in a blur of power chords and snare rolls with such a deft sense of ambience that you wouldn’t really notice if you weren’t paying close attention.

With 12 tracks spanning harmonic jangle and soft-focus psychedelia, Tussle presents this Sydney quartet as a group on the rise with an evident knack for pop experimentation. For fans of Yo La Tengo, My Bloody Valentine and The Clean, the album features Pinky, a dream-pop track that evokes nostalgia for the ’90s punk-indie chick before introducing listeners to a thicker, more complex layer to the Day Ravies fold in Double Act, while I Don’t Mind showcases the group’s instrumental repertoire adding to their freshly refined.

Saarnaaja ('Preacher') - 4:56. Lihaa vasten lihaa ('Flesh Against Flesh') - 3:29. Helvettiin jäätynyt ('Frozen in Hell') - 3:59. Ei koskaan ('Never') - 4:12. Pirunkieli ('Devil's Tongue') - 3:39. Vankilani ('My Prison') - 4:56. Valtaa, väkivaltaa ('Power, Violence') - 3:18. Pakkomielle ('Obsession') - 3:37. Porttikielto taivaaseen ('Banned from Heaven') - 4:00

Day Ravies - Leaky Tin 03:34. Day Ravies - Reality School 01:52. Day Ravies - Steeple Walk 03:01. Day Ravies - Cocoon 03:25. Day Ravies - Jasmine 04:51. Day Ravies - I Don't Mind 03:55. Day Ravies - Staring Is Caring 04:34. Day Ravies - Pinky 02:54. Day Ravies - Dasher 03:03. Day Ravies - Day Ravies.

Sydney four piece poppers Day Ravies have a new album coming out early next year and if the sound of the first taster This Side of the Fence is any indication it could be a little different to their debut Tussle. Don’t worry it’s not a massive Bowie like game changer but the Krauty drum machine and synth moves away from the more shoegazey pop of Tussle. The video directed by bassist and vocalist Caro de Bear is more in line with their indie pop touch and features collage, grainy footage and randomness. We caught up with Caro to find out more about the video and new album


Leaky Tin 3:34
Double Act 2:28
Pinky 2:54
Cocoon 3:25
Jasmine 4:51
Steeple Walk 3:01
I Don't Mind 3:55
Sun Up 2:30
Dasher 3:03
Reality School 1:52
Staring Is Caring 4:34
Picking Up 4:48


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PF148 Day Ravies Tussle ‎(LP, Album) Popfrenzy Records PF148 Australia 2013
PF148 Day Ravies Tussle ‎(CD, Album) Popfrenzy Records PF148 Australia 2013
MP3 albums Related at Day Ravies - Tussle
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
cymru.mosonline.uk © 2016-2019