» » Various - Hello Sailor: Disc Dos

Various - Hello Sailor: Disc Dos mp3 album

Various - Hello Sailor: Disc Dos mp3 album
  • Performer: Various
  • Title: Hello Sailor: Disc Dos
  • Genre: Rock
  • Date of release: 2009
  • MP3 size: 1559 mb
  • FLAC size 1789 mb

Hello Sailor was a New Zealand pop/rock band originally formed in 1975. Although the band formally disbanded in 1980 after just two albums, they have continued to sporadically reunite during the years since; recording a further four albums and performing numerous live tours and appearances. In addition to Hello Sailor tracks, the album also contained material which had been recorded by the band's members during their various solo projects. In 2005, Hello Sailor's 1977 song "Gutter Black" (written by Dave McArtney) was chosen as the title music for what would become a hit New Zealand television series Outrageous Fortune. 1995) – Kiwi Hit Disc No. 17 (NZ On Air) – "Raging With The Storm". 1997) – Bliss Volume 2 (Festival) – "I'm In Heaven" & "Fugitive For Love". 1999) – The Best Beer Drinking Songs In The World Ever (EMI) – "Blue Lady".

Hello, sailor" is a sexual proposition made to a sailor, presumably by a prostitute or promiscuous woman supposing the sailor to be male and sexually frustrated after a long time at sea. This usage has become a camp catchphrase, implying that sailors stay away at sea so long that they cannot tell the difference between a woman and a man in drag, or a play on the common conception that many sailors are homosexual.

Hello Sailor (Hello Sailor album). Hello Sailor is the debut album released in 1977 by New Zealand band, Hello Sailor. Artwork – Peter Adams. Engineer – Ian Morris. Producer – Rob Aicken. Vocals, Guitar – Dave McArtney, Harry Lyon. Vocals, Saxophone, Harmonica, Acoustic Guitar – Graham Brazier. The album reached number 17 on the New Zealand music charts.

About Hello Sailor The Album. Fourth Album by a reformed hello Sailor. Hello Sailor The Album Q&A.

Their first gig as Hello Sailor was at the Trees Tavern in Tokoroa, and they subsequently built a huge following playing in hotels and clubs scattered throughout New Zealand. After several lineup changes, the band released its first album, Hello Sailor, in 1977, which went on to become the first New Zealand made record to be certified gold. The line-up at that time was Graham Brazier on vocals and some guitar and saxophone, McArtney and Lyon on guitars and vocals, Lisle Kinney on bass, and Ricky Ball on drums. Rock musicians combined an emphasis on skill and technique with the concept of art as artistic expression, original. The foundations of music are in rock and roll, which originated in the United States during the late 1940s and early 1950s. Its immediate origins lay in a melding of various musical genres of the time, including rhythm and blues and gospel music, with country.

HELLO SAILOR by Roy Hill, released 12 August 2008 1. JOIN ME 2. GET TO THE LIEUTENANT 3. GEORGE'S BAR 4. KEEP AWAY FROM ME 5. DOWN IN THE CELLAR 6. THE BOYS WOULD LIKE YOU TO KNOW 7. I TRY NOT TO HEAR 8. WINDOW 9. MORE 10. Piccadilly lights 11. Singing at the wheel 12. WATCHING THE DIAMOND DISAPPEAR First demo tracks 1976-7. Sex, suicide, murder, megalomania, Elvis films. There were demo tapes by Roy Hill that sounded good enough to release; tough, spare, inexorable urban laments full of sexual and social grief. Donald Clarke: The Rise and Fall of Popular Music. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. HELLO SAILOR Compact disc. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album.

Astro Magnetics 5. CD.


1 Dragon Eye Morrison Drama
2 Aeroplane Attack Subject
3 Belligerence We'll Cut Our Own Path
4 Attack! Vipers! Atlantic Hearts
5 Puresist Secrets and Lies
6 Contra The Quickening
7 Bunny Untitled
8 Enochian Theory Waves of Ascension
9 Walking Charred A Man Is A Wolf To A Man
10 Hellsteed Bastion Of Cruelty
MP3 albums Related at Various - Hello Sailor: Disc Dos
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
cymru.mosonline.uk © 2016-2019